MMA Library
Search the Library Catalog
HOURS
Key Databases for MMA
Powersearch:
Library ID required off campus
Subject Guides &Tutorials
What's New
SUGGESTIONS
Recommend purchasing a book or journal
|  |
 |
Using Style Guides to Cite Your Resources
STYLE GUIDES

 |
MLA - Using Modern Language Association Format (OWL, Purdue University)
|
 |
APA - Tips for using APA style for citing Electronic Media and URLs using the APA Style Manual.
Introduction to APA Style (OWL, Purdue Univ.)
|
 |
Chicago Manual - examples of Chicago-Style Documentation.
|
 |
Styles for Research Papers - UMass Boston, Economics Department
Includes samples of citations using three bibliographic formats: American Psychological Association (APA), Chicago (based on The Chicago Manual of Style), and Modern Language Association (MLA). Also has links to citing online/electronic resources.
|
 |
American Fisheries Society Publications Style Guide |
 |
How to Cite Material Obtained from the Internet (Columbia)
This is the web site companion to The Columbia Guide to Online Style by Janice R. Walker and Todd Taylor . This material is no longer up to date, but it provides an examples of an alternative citation format for online sources. |
 |
Annotated Bibliography of Style Manuals (Duke University)
Includes all-purpose style manuals, some specialized sources, bibliographies that may be consulted in order to locate additional manuals, and several guides to term paper writing and manuscript preparation. |
GRAMMAR

 |
Grammar Handbook (Writers' Workshop, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Explains and illustrates the basic grammatical rules concerning parts of speech, phrases, clauses, sentences and sentence elements, and common problems of usage. |
 |
ebrary: online e-books [MMA Only]
|
 |
Grammar and other online language help |
PLAGIARISM TUTORIALS

|