MMA home           Captain Charles H. Hurley Library
Smart Start
@ MMA Library
Search the
Library Catalog

HOURS
Key Databases
for MMA

Off-Campus Access

ILL form

Subject Guides
&Tutorials

  What's New
 SUGGESTIONS
Recommend purchasing
a book or journal

Subject Guides

             Resources for Emergency Management
DOING RESEARCH ON YOUR TOPIC
    Use Reference Books

    Use the Online Catalog to
    Find Books
      print & e-books

Top 50 Reading List

with MMA holdings
Citation Builders
  Use Databases
  • Starting Points
  • Subject-Specific Databases
Find specific Journals & Newspapers by title
Use this ILL form to get books & journal articles

Networked printing On-Campus ONLY
IT Helpdesk Ph: 508.830.6479


DOING RESEARCH ON YOUR TOPIC
Reference books - Online: Encyclopedias and handbooks
Find Books: Search the Library Catalog
 

Wiley e-books - Sample titles
Evaluation of Fire Safety
Essential Communication Strategies
HazMat Data: For First Response, Transportation, Storage, and Security
Security Risk Assessment and Management
Hazardous Waste Operations and Emergency Response Manual
Maintaining Mission Critical Systems
Quick Selection Guide to Chemical Protective Clothing
ebrary e-books - Sample titles
US National Security : A Reference Handbook
Effective Physical Security
Facility Manager's Emergency Preparedness Handbook
Public Health Risks of Disasters: Communication, Infrastructure, and Preparedness
Cyberterrorism: A Guide for Facility Managers
Reducing Disaster Losses Through Better Information
Impacts of Natural Disasters: A Framework for Loss Estimation
Disaster recovery books (search for all)
Back to Top
USE DATABASES to REFINE YOUR TOPIC
Starting Points :: All subjects are covered by these general databases
Emergency Management Resources
Back to Top
FREE INTERLIBRARY LOAN
  • Use this ILL form if you need books or journal articles we do not have. We'll get your research materials from other libraries through Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery.
Back to Top

MMA Home || MMA Library || SAILS Library Network || Academic Calendar

To report problems include this webpage address.
SSB est. 10 Mar 2008; last revision 19 Sep 2009