Smart Start @ MMA Library
Search the Library Catalog
HOURS
Key Databases for MMA
Off-Campus Access
Subject Guides &Tutorials
What's New
SUGGESTIONS
Recommend purchasing a book or journal
|  |
 |
Subject Guide

Library Research for a Technical Presentation
CHOOSE YOUR TOPIC
 |
Reference books - Online: Encyclopedias and handbooks
|
 |
Find Books: Search the Library Catalog
|
 |
Wiley e-books - Sample titles
|
Mechanical Engineers' Handbook
Operation and Maintenance of Large Turbo-Generators
Practical Guide to Compressor Technology |
Robot Grippers
Safe Design & Operation of Process Vents & Emission Control Systems
Solar Technologies for Buildings
|
|
 |
ebrary e-books - Sample titles
|

USE DATABASES to CHOOSE A TOPIC and for RESEARCH
[Hint: use databases to find scholarly journal articles]
 |
Starting Points :: All subjects are covered by these general databases
|
 |
e-Resources for Engineering
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
-
Applied Science & Technology Abstracts - Covers trade and industrial publications, journals issued by professional and technical societies, conference proceedings, buyers' guides & directories.
-
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete - Covers research & development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines.
-
Patent and Trademark Office, United States
-
Science Direct: Full-Text Journal Articles - Search & read abstracts for free. When you try to read the article an "Order Document" form pops up. Follow the steps to order your document. When you click the "SEND" button, the Library Director gets your document request, downloads your article and sends the PDF file to you via email. [Note: You do not have to pay for documents, but they must be delivered to you through the MMA Library, which pays $28 for each document we deliver to you.]
-
Thomas Register - Online directory of manufacturing companies & products
-
BUSINESS : COMMERCIAL APPLICATION
-
OTHER GOOD RESOURCES: SUBJECT-SPECIFIC
-
Technical Reports
|
 |
FREE INTERLIBRARY LOAN
- Ask the Librarian if you need books or journal articles we do not have.
We'll get your research materials from other libraries through Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery.
|

|
|