MMA home           Captain Charles H. Hurley Library
Smart Start
@ MMA Library
Search the
Library Catalog

HOURS
Key Databases
for MMA

Off-Campus Access

Subject Guides
&Tutorials

  What's New
 SUGGESTIONS
Recommend purchasing
a book or journal

Subject Guide

             DISASTERS!
DOING RESEARCH ON YOUR TOPIC
    Use Reference Books

    Use the Online Catalog to
    Find Books
      print & e-books
Use Databases to
Find Scholarly Journal Articles
  • Refine Your Topic
  • Starting Points
  • Find Journal Articles
  • Find Newspaper Articles
  • Subject-Specific Databases
          AVOID PLAGIARISM     Cite Your Sources

DOING RESEARCH ON YOUR TOPIC
Reference books - Online: Encyclopedias and handbooks
Find Books: Search the Library Catalog
 

ebrary e-books
Back to Top
USE DATABASES to CHOOSE A TOPIC and for RESEARCH
[Hint: use databases to find scholarly journal articles]
Starting Points :: All subjects are covered by these general databases
e-Resources for Literature, Biographies & Literary Criticism
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

REFINE YOUR TOPIC with these Databases
      Issues & Topics :: Point-Counterpoint (pros & cons)
FREE INTERLIBRARY LOAN
  • Ask the Librarian if you need books or journal articles we do not have. We'll get your research materials from other libraries through Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery.

Back to Top


MMA Home || MMA Library || SAILS Library Network || Academic Calendar

To report problems include this webpage address.
SSB est. 17 Sep 2009; last revision 17 Sep 2009